Health

5 Warning Signs You Might Be Struggling With Mental Health

28 total views
If you’re feeling down, or if you’re struggling with mental health, it’s important to know what the warning signs are. In this video, we’ll discuss some of the most common signs that you might be struggling with mental health, and how you can get help.

Mental health is a topic that’s often taboo, but it’s important that we’re open about it. By learning about the warning signs and getting help, we can help to prevent mental health struggles from becoming ongoing problems. So watch this video and be sure to tell your friends and family about it, too!

We also made a video on how to improve your mental health: https://youtu.be/3QIfkeA6HBY

#2023 #mentalhealthawareness
If you’re interested in some pendants, here’s a link: https://psych2go.shop/collections/pendants-and-necklaces/products/psych2go-psychology-pendants?variant=42833845321897

Writer: Brie Cerniglia
Script Editor: Vanessa Tao
Script Manager: Kelly Soong
Voice: Amanda Silvera (www.youtube.com/amandasilvera)
Animator: Kayla Ramirez
YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong

References:
Draghici, A. (2022, January 6). Am I depressed or lazy? 10 ways to know the difference. Happier Human. Retrieved from www.happierhuman.com/depressed-lazy/
Johnson, B. (2021, May 24). Am I depressed or lazy? Psychology Today. Retrieved from www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/body-talk/202105/am-i-depressed-or-lazy
Meadows, A. (2022, March 11). Maladaptive daydreaming: Symptoms and diagnosis β”‚ sleep foundation. Sleep Foundation. Retrieved from www.sleepfoundation.org/mental-health/maladaptive-daydreaming#:~:text=Sometimes%20known%20as%20daydreaming%20disorder,people%20in%20front%20of%20them.
Price, D. (2021). Laziness does not exist. Atria Books.
Schuster, S. (2022, May 30). 9 things people with depression do that seem β€˜lazy,’ but aren’t. The Mighty. Retrieved May 30, 2022, from themighty.com/2018/08/depression-not-lazy/
Somer, E., Soffer-Dudek, N., & Ross, C. A. (2017). The comorbidity of Daydreaming Disorder (maladaptive daydreaming). Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease, 205(7), 525–530. doi.org/10.1097/nmd.0000000000000685
Tartakovsky, M., & Lawrenz, L. (2021, September 27). Why some people think depression is laziness. Psych Central. Retrieved from psychcentral.com/depression/depression-and-laziness#how-to-know
Tirronen, M. (2020, September 23). The difference between laziness, lack of motivation, and depression. With Chelle. Retrieved from withchelle.com/blog/2020/9/21/the-difference-between-laziness-no-motivation-and-depression

Share this Post